Read or Write Guest Reviews for Brentwood Hotel Wellington

“Conference facility. Awesome”

Reviewed 09 March 2017 (Hamilton)

2017/03/09
From the moment I arrived I was treated well by staff who sent a shuttle to get me.
I was checked in (early - which they didn't have to do) and I settled in for my stay.
Nothing was too much trouble. All our needs were catered for and the staff were lovely.
I would definitely return.
Certainly it's a little run down and old fashioned, but I see that as a plus. I was comfortable.
Most importantly it was impeccably clean.
I really liked staying here and will come back for a private stay.
Ps. The pool is rad!
Pps. The Rolling Stones stayed there once!

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business

“Welcome break!”

Reviewed 14 February 2017 (Tauranga)

2017/02/14
When we arrived, we were made really welcome - without staff being too gushing or robotic! First impression was good, and this continued when we got to our room.
Lovely twin queen beds as requested, and the room was clean and fresh.

It was a little in need of some tlc on a wall that had been damaged - probably by a suitcase or so - and a cover on the floor drain in the bathroom needed re-surfacing, but these minor things did not detract from the overall cleanliness and freshness.

There was a mini bar, fridge and tea/coffee making facility, and plenty of milk etc., including some lovely cookies!!!

We stayed several nights, and really enjoyed the swimming pool too. Room staff were also very helpful.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Brentwood to others.

“A great place to stay”

Booking.com 08 February 2017

2017/02/08
The room was spacious and comfy, the two double beds meant we both had a great sleep. The most comfortable beds we have ever had on holiday.

“Awesome!”

Booking.com 25 January 2017

2017/01/30
Staff were brilliant. It was a short overnight stay and I can't fault the place from the courtesy shuttle until I left. Will definitely recommend!

“Nice comfortable place to stay ”

Reviewed 17 January 2017

2017/01/17
I stayed here to visit my daughter in Wellington. Lovely big rooms with lots of space. I had a supreme queen room. Large bathroom. Very reasonably priced. They have a pool but unfortunately the weather wasn't ideal for swimming so never got the opportunity to try it. Would definitely stay again.

Great place for a great price

booking.com Jan 2017

2017/01/13
Friendly staff and only a short walk from shops and a short drive to the ferry crossing. Liked that we could park our car right outside the room.

Exceptional

from booking.com Dec 2016

2016/12/13
Free shuttle to airport - at 4:30 am. If it hadn't been raining, we would have enjoyed the pool. It was the cleanest and nicest of the places we stayed.

Training Venue

Reviewed 25 November

2016/11/25
Hi guys well my team and I stayed at Brentwood for two weeks training. Excellent staff food and rooms. Reception staff are awesome dining staff great..bar staff on point. A big ups to the cleaners you guys do a fantastic job every single day. Will be back next year and look forward to staying again.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2016

2016/11/24
The staff were so friendly! Especially Cassandra she went above and beyond her call of duty and was just so polite and bubbly. The hotel it self was great! The beds were comfortable and the room was a good size. The pool was perfect as well! No complaints from this happy customer :)

“Good location if you want to be near the airport but still close to the city”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2016

2016/11/15
The staff at reception were pleasant and informative. Soon after arrival we knew all we needed about public transport links nearby, and there was a large variety of brochures, leaflets, and general tourist information available. The bedroom was clean, and once we'd switched the heating on it got warm nice and quickly. Dinner in the restaurant was great, however our food took a little while to arrive - this may have been due to food also being ordered to the bar where there was a rugby match being played on tv. We also appreciated the availability of adapters at reception, a small but important detail when you're traveling from Europe! The shuttle service to the airport was easy to arrange and efficient too.

“Stopover”

Reviewed 01 September 2016 (Australia)

2016/09/01
Stayed only one night. We were travelling on an early morning flight and needed to be at airport by 4am. Hotel provides a free shuttle to Wellington Airport, with a wakeup call. Room was large with comfortable beds. Parking also available.

“Great stay”

Reviewed 28 August 2016 (Sydney)

2016/08/30
Stayed here for a couple of weeks, great stay, food is good, and good bar also

big size rooms, and good location.....

the rooms are clean, although it is a little bit older, the place is looked after very well..... good little town centre down the road, you can get food and shopping from too...

wellington is quite a wet city in winter so do bring a raincoat

“Close to airport”

Reviewed 29 August 2016 (Levin)

2016/08/29
We have driven pasted this hotel many times, but we stayed this time, for a night before flying overseas. Great idea, reasonably prices, great restaurant, the hotel shuttle to take you to airport, at any time of day or night, secure car parking at no cost, and pick up from airport any time of day and night also. Decor a little dated, but when you are asleep that's not a biggy!!!!!!! Great service and friendly staff.

“Excellent Service”

Reviewed 15 July 2016

2016/07/15
The service was excellent. Our room was reassigned by the receptionist when we checked in to accommodate our disabilities. we were provided with appropriate transportation to the airport when we checked out.

“overnight stay”

Reviewed 28 June 2016

2016/06/28
We thought the Brentwood Hotel was absolutely great, upon arrriving at Wellington Airport we spotted the Brentwood courtesy shuttle and the lovely driver took us straight to the Hotel. We ordered snacks to the room, they were yummy and arrived promptly, we were offered the service of leaving our bags their after checking out and making use of the courtesy shuttle back to the airport when we picked up our bags later that night! Fantastic and helpful

“A very nice hotel.”

Reviewed 13 June 2016 (England)

2016/06/13
Thank you again Brentwood for making our stay lovely. Our room was as before lovely and the staff were all very nice. It was great ringing on the free phone from the airport, you were there in five minutes to pick us up and you also transferred us back to the airport at 5am in the morning (this is a free service) A well placed hotel to the town of Kilbirnie and on a regular bus route. Thank you again for your kindness.

“Comfortable and clean”

Reviewed 21 May 2016 (Dunedin)

2016/05/21
I was there recently for a business meeting. The shuttle from the airport was prompt and handy. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The food was fulling and the wifi access worked. Sure its a bit old in places but it has everything you need and its close the airport.

“One of the best..they know what Hospitality means”

Reviewed 10 May 2016 (Australia)

2016/05/10
the room was excellent , the staff very cool. The Wait staff amazing. The food was top class. The Fegioa and Apple Crumble with Ginger Nut Ice Cream...you must try it, its so original . I would go back for that alone.

“Friendly, helpful staff”

Reviewed 24 March 2016

2016/03/24
Spent the night when my plane was delayed, found it a comfortable and accommodating choice. Special thanks to Harold, the shuttle driver, who went out of his way to help me make an impromptu visit to the Weta workshop. All members of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful, making my last (unplanned) night in NZ a pleasant one.

Stayed March 2016, travelled solo

“Nice hotel and close to the airport”

Reviewed 21 March 2016 (Rosedale)

2016/03/21
Easy to find and close enough to the airport you could walk. Free parking and a very comfortable room. No lift so if you have heaps of luggage get a ground floor room. Shuttle bus was great. Clean and very helpful and friendly driver. Bed was great.

“Close to the airport”

Reviewed 10 March 2016 (Australia)

2016/03/10
We had a lovely, clean good sized room. Couldn't hear airplanes as they landed or took off. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had one night here as we had to depart at 04:00 to catch a plane.We were able to get their shuttle to the airport and to arrange that very early wake up call.Dinner was great at their restaurant was reasonably priced.

“Close to the airport”

Reviewed 07 March 2016

2016/03/07
We landed quite late and didn't arrive to the hotel until 12.30am. Staff were friendly on arrival and quickly checked us in so we could get the kids to bed. We weren't here long as we left later that morning but the room was clean and spacious. Would stay again if we needed to be close to the airport.

“Hotel, close to Wellington airport and to bus station”

Reviewed 03 March 2016

2016/03/03
We stayed 2 nights in the Wellington hotel. It's clean, convenient to the bus which takes you to city center and close to airport. The hotel will pick you up and drop you of for free from the airport. It's a very quiet place, staff is very friendly and has a heated outside pool. In 1965 the Rolling Stones stayed in this hotel, when they toured NZ.
We enjoyed our stay and had breakfast in the morning what was very convenient.

TripAdvisor
Review Brentwood Hotel

Wellington Hotel Accommodation and Conference Venue Wellington

16 Kemp Street, Kilbirnie, Wellington
0508 273 689 (0508 BRENTWOOD)
+64 4 920 0400
reservations@brentwoodhotel.co.nz
© 2017 Brentwood Hotel