Read or Write Guest Reviews for Brentwood Hotel Wellington

Family accommodation while on a visit to Wellington

Reviewed 21st July 2017

2017/07/21
Thank you for a awesome stay at your hotel on Tuesday night. Having two rooms link together for a family of seven was appreciated. Meals were great and staff's help with taxi services helpful. Thank you

Surprised

Reviewed 17.07.2017 - Australia

2017/07/17
What a pleasant surprise when we got to Brentwood. I was impressed by the size of the room and it was very clean. Excellent meals at the bistro ( not pub food at all) and the service was top rate. Shuttle bus took us to the airport. Simple to arrange at check in and airport only 5 mins away.
Well done Brentwood. Keep up the excellent service.

Warm rooms, good food.

Reviewed 16.07.2017 - Napier

2017/07/16
An older hotel which is partly renovated but is handy to the airport, has a great shuttle service, warm clean rooms and a reasonable restaurant. The staff were friendly and obliging, efficient and useful. The restaurant had a range of food which gave scope.

Easy, comfortable stay

Reviewed 13.07.2017

2017/07/13
Stayed here for 3 nights when working close by in Miramar.
Rooms were large which was good with lots of luggage.
Older style but still all you need, Sky Tv, fridge, wall heater. Access straight to your room from outside park which was nice
Good for families or groups if sharing rooms

Google Review

Reviewed 06.07.2017

2017/07/06
Attended a workshop here. Morning tea and lunch were great quality and the rooms and the workshop facilities were all top notch. The stuff were very friendly and helpful too.

attending a Conference

Reviewed 30.06.2017

2017/06/30
clean and tidy rooms, well set up, plenty of milk, towels, soap, comfy beds. Restaurant clean and tidy. Bar was clean and tidy but had no BOURBON!! Wait staff were quick to serve and attentive. Bar staff weren't so quick but were helpful and friendly.

Close to Wellington Airport

Reviewed 30.05.2017 (Wairarapa)

2017/05/30
The shuttle service from this hotel to the airport is exceptional. We were able to leave our car at the hotel, when we returned we stayed the night, the service was excellent, our room was upstairs, very comfortable and warm. Meals are available with helpful staff at the bar also.An excellent service provided for our vehicle when flying north. Definitely recommend this hotel for great service

Thank you so much

Facebook review 26 May 2017

2017/05/26
Ross and the team at Brentwood went above and beyond with their kindness and service when my husband and I were stuck in Wellington with our 5 month old after an arduous day of our flight failing to land in Hamilton and being turned back to Wellington, followed by two more flight cancellations. Rooms were tidy, clean, fast shuttle and service impeccable. Great location to Wellington airport. Thank you so much. Would highly recommend.

“Early morning start Hassel free”

Booking.com 12 May 2017

2017/05/12
Location to airport and excellent shuttle service and leaving car on site for duration of our 28 days vacation

Very Good

Booking.com 08 May 2017

2017/05/08
Love my room, bed is really comfortable. In overall I love that the hotel provides 24 hrs free shuttle from and to the airport, I feel safe considered I have to fly out early in the morning, and I'm not from NZ.So big thumb for you Brentwood!

“Great value for money”

Reviewed 07 May 2017

2017/05/07
I have stayed at the Brentwood multiple times when travelling to Wellington. It's close to the airport, great car parking, and very reasonable rates. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff on reception have already been helpful and it was great to be able to store bags before we flew out so we could sight see without all our luggage.

“Great stay”

Reviewed 18 March 2017 (Havlock)

2017/03/18
It was a very Nice room very tidy with all you need. Very reasonable rates for nights stay. Nice food available for room service at reasonable price. Great location close to airport, provide a great and timely shuttle service from airport,

“Very convenient for airport travelers.”

Reviewed 17 March 2017 (Thailand)

2017/03/17
Entirely satisfactory accommodations with shuttle to airport 24 hours a day. Our room had a door driectly to the outside and another that went to the hotel hallways. Good food, decent bar, enthusiastic staff. A downtown shopping area is within walking distance.

“A very good airport hotel”

Booking.com 16 March 2017

2017/03/16
The hotel provide free transfer from the airport - there is a phone to in air port to call the shuttle, which came in less than ten minutes
The hotel is out of town but there is a bus stop nearby that provides transport downtown and to other places of interest.
Take care to look around when you catch the bus into Wellington. It can be hard to find the hotel when you get back because the bus stops on a parallel road about 50 metres away.

“Conference facility. Awesome”

Reviewed 09 March 2017 (Hamilton)

2017/03/09
From the moment I arrived I was treated well by staff who sent a shuttle to get me.
I was checked in (early - which they didn't have to do) and I settled in for my stay.
Nothing was too much trouble. All our needs were catered for and the staff were lovely.
I would definitely return.
Certainly it's a little run down and old fashioned, but I see that as a plus. I was comfortable.
Most importantly it was impeccably clean.
I really liked staying here and will come back for a private stay.
Ps. The pool is rad!
Pps. The Rolling Stones stayed there once!

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business

“Welcome break!”

Reviewed 14 February 2017 (Tauranga)

2017/02/14
When we arrived, we were made really welcome - without staff being too gushing or robotic! First impression was good, and this continued when we got to our room.
Lovely twin queen beds as requested, and the room was clean and fresh.

It was a little in need of some tlc on a wall that had been damaged - probably by a suitcase or so - and a cover on the floor drain in the bathroom needed re-surfacing, but these minor things did not detract from the overall cleanliness and freshness.

There was a mini bar, fridge and tea/coffee making facility, and plenty of milk etc., including some lovely cookies!!!

We stayed several nights, and really enjoyed the swimming pool too. Room staff were also very helpful.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Brentwood to others.

“A great place to stay”

Booking.com 08 February 2017

2017/02/08
The room was spacious and comfy, the two double beds meant we both had a great sleep. The most comfortable beds we have ever had on holiday.

“Awesome!”

Booking.com 25 January 2017

2017/01/30
Staff were brilliant. It was a short overnight stay and I can't fault the place from the courtesy shuttle until I left. Will definitely recommend!

“Nice comfortable place to stay ”

Reviewed 17 January 2017

2017/01/17
I stayed here to visit my daughter in Wellington. Lovely big rooms with lots of space. I had a supreme queen room. Large bathroom. Very reasonably priced. They have a pool but unfortunately the weather wasn't ideal for swimming so never got the opportunity to try it. Would definitely stay again.

Great place for a great price

booking.com Jan 2017

2017/01/13
Friendly staff and only a short walk from shops and a short drive to the ferry crossing. Liked that we could park our car right outside the room.

TripAdvisor
Review Brentwood Hotel

Wellington Hotel Accommodation and Conference Venue Wellington

16 Kemp Street, Kilbirnie, Wellington
0508 273 689 (0508 BRENTWOOD)
+64 4 920 0400
reservations@brentwoodhotel.co.nz
© 2017 Brentwood Hotel