Read or Write Guest Reviews for Brentwood Hotel Wellington

Yellow Pages Review

Reviewed 10 October 2017

2017/10/10
I would totally recommend this place. Great to stay if you are flying out of Wellington, you can leave your car here for almost free. Service is great, rooms basic but clean. Good prices.

Facebook Review

Reviewed 21 Sept 2017

2017/09/21
We are staying here now with our three kids they put a port a cot in the room for baby receptionist absolutely delightful very friendly staff even better free shuttle to the airport 24/7 which is great for us considering we have to be there 4am saves parking fees at the airport can't wait to come back and stay next week highly recommend to anyone beautiful room very tidy clean and the water pressure in the shower is amazing ! Cheers guys !

Great stop before flying to OZ

Reviewed 18 Sept 2017

2017/09/18
Great venue to leave your car, stay the night before flying out and coming back. Food was nice and waitress friendly. The shuttle bus was bang on time when we got back at midnight. Room was spacious and the shower was good to freshen up before and after our flights.

Great room, Clean, Convenient for Wellington Airport

Reviewed 14 Sept 2017

2017/09/14
We rented a non-smoking room for a short stay of a few hours for our two early-teenage children who were being looked after by a friend. They all reported that the room was clean and comfortable, and very close to the airport. Convenient for a few hours' stay to catch a red eye long haul flight to Singapore. We booked here because the hotel advertisement showed they had free car parks available at the hotel, and restaurants, cafes and other takeaway places were close by. We were comforted that their check-in and check-out went smoothly and their stay was very safe and comfortable. We'd do the same again in future.

“Very good value for money and perfect location for staying for early morning flights from Wellington”

Reviewed 26 August 2017 - Booking.com

2017/08/26
Great location, close to airport and within easy 10 minute walk to many local shops, cafes. Friendly, helpful staff.

Great room, good food, service oustanding and close to Wellington airport.

Reviewed 12 August 2017

2017/08/12
Booking in was very friendly and helpful with our bags and parking! Our room was immaculate and warm on our arrival. The bed was great and so comfortable. We'd had an exhausting day and so we opted for a room service meal. This arrived promptly, was beautifully cooked and just what we felt like eating. We had an early morning call and the airport shuttle left on time. This shuttle also arrived to pick us up when we came home. What a great way to start (and return) from an overseas trip!!!!!! Grateful thanks to the staff at Brentwood :-D

Close to Airport

Reviewed 01 August 2017

2017/08/01
I arrived late in the evening for my overnight stay. My room was on the first floor with no elevator, but staff very friendly and wiling to take my bag to my room. I had a very large room with a Queen and 2 singles, ideal for a family. A super comfy bed!! Early next morning the hotel shuttle transferred me to the airport at the time I requested. Very friendly staff and highly recommended.

Excellent service, free airport shuttle, family rooms

Reviewed 28 July 2017

2017/07/28
Twelve of our family stayed here the night before flying to Australia. Great service from all the staff we met. You can leave your car here while you are away - much cheaper than using airport parking. Free shuttle to airport at 4 am and then picked up at 1 am when we flew back to NZ - what a great service. Rooms were older but spacious, beds comfortable. We will definitely stay at Brentwood again.

Family accommodation while on a visit to Wellington

Reviewed 21st July 2017

2017/07/21
Thank you for a awesome stay at your hotel on Tuesday night. Having two rooms link together for a family of seven was appreciated. Meals were great and staff's help with taxi services helpful. Thank you

Surprised

Reviewed 17.07.2017 - Australia

2017/07/17
What a pleasant surprise when we got to Brentwood. I was impressed by the size of the room and it was very clean. Excellent meals at the bistro ( not pub food at all) and the service was top rate. Shuttle bus took us to the airport. Simple to arrange at check in and airport only 5 mins away.
Well done Brentwood. Keep up the excellent service.

Warm rooms, good food.

Reviewed 16.07.2017 - Napier

2017/07/16
An older hotel which is partly renovated but is handy to the airport, has a great shuttle service, warm clean rooms and a reasonable restaurant. The staff were friendly and obliging, efficient and useful. The restaurant had a range of food which gave scope.

Easy, comfortable stay

Reviewed 13.07.2017

2017/07/13
Stayed here for 3 nights when working close by in Miramar.
Rooms were large which was good with lots of luggage.
Older style but still all you need, Sky Tv, fridge, wall heater. Access straight to your room from outside park which was nice
Good for families or groups if sharing rooms

Google Review

Reviewed 06.07.2017

2017/07/06
Attended a workshop here. Morning tea and lunch were great quality and the rooms and the workshop facilities were all top notch. The stuff were very friendly and helpful too.

attending a Conference

Reviewed 30.06.2017

2017/06/30
clean and tidy rooms, well set up, plenty of milk, towels, soap, comfy beds. Restaurant clean and tidy. Bar was clean and tidy but had no BOURBON!! Wait staff were quick to serve and attentive. Bar staff weren't so quick but were helpful and friendly.

Close to Wellington Airport

Reviewed 30.05.2017 (Wairarapa)

2017/05/30
The shuttle service from this hotel to the airport is exceptional. We were able to leave our car at the hotel, when we returned we stayed the night, the service was excellent, our room was upstairs, very comfortable and warm. Meals are available with helpful staff at the bar also.An excellent service provided for our vehicle when flying north. Definitely recommend this hotel for great service

Thank you so much

Facebook review 26 May 2017

2017/05/26
Ross and the team at Brentwood went above and beyond with their kindness and service when my husband and I were stuck in Wellington with our 5 month old after an arduous day of our flight failing to land in Hamilton and being turned back to Wellington, followed by two more flight cancellations. Rooms were tidy, clean, fast shuttle and service impeccable. Great location to Wellington airport. Thank you so much. Would highly recommend.

“Early morning start Hassel free”

Booking.com 12 May 2017

2017/05/12
Location to airport and excellent shuttle service and leaving car on site for duration of our 28 days vacation

Very Good

Booking.com 08 May 2017

2017/05/08
Love my room, bed is really comfortable. In overall I love that the hotel provides 24 hrs free shuttle from and to the airport, I feel safe considered I have to fly out early in the morning, and I'm not from NZ.So big thumb for you Brentwood!

“Great value for money”

Reviewed 07 May 2017

2017/05/07
I have stayed at the Brentwood multiple times when travelling to Wellington. It's close to the airport, great car parking, and very reasonable rates. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff on reception have already been helpful and it was great to be able to store bags before we flew out so we could sight see without all our luggage.

TripAdvisor
Review Brentwood Hotel

Wellington Hotel Accommodation and Conference Venue Wellington

16 Kemp Street, Kilbirnie, Wellington
0508 273 689 (0508 BRENTWOOD)
+64 4 920 0400
reservations@brentwoodhotel.co.nz
© 2017 Brentwood Hotel